Home  |   News  |   Accommodations  |   Calendar  |   Clinics  |   Contests  |  Layout Room  |  Layout Tours  |  Rail  |  Non-Rail  |  Register  |  Contact

Round the Curve to Altoona
2023
Mid-Eastern Region Convention
Local Convention Committee
Position Name email Phone
General Chairman Jerry Lauchle, MMR gcl1@psu.edu 814-404-6955
Ex Officio Adviser Bob Charles, MMR rcharles@aol.com 717-433-4524
Webmaster Jeff Burch webmaster@mer-nmra.com 443-574-6859
Publicity Chair Tim Himmelberger tlhimmel@comcast.net 717-454-8033
Publicity Assistant Ken Roth wittabull@yahoo.com 717-274-2947
In-House Activities Chair Brian Kampschroer treasurer@mer-nmra.com 717-991-7560
Clinics Chair Barry Schmitt sbschmitt@comcast.net 717-877-1810
Clinics Co-Chair Rich Wurst rjwurst@comcast.net 717-392-5023
Company Store Sales Chair Howard Oakes business@mer-nmra.com 717-632-5990
Company Store Assistant Keith Frantz keith.frantz@verizon.net 484-797-8489
Raffle Chair Dean Johnson drgwdean@hotmail.com 717-629-4179
Registration Chair Kirk Bateman mer-registrar@mer-nmra.com 410-442-0446
Registration Desk OPEN - Need Volunteers    
General Contest Chair Alan Mende contest@mer-nmra.com 717-421-2930
Contest Room Assistant OPEN - Need Volunteer    
Hotel Layout Chair OPEN - Need Volunteer    
Signage Chair Tim Himmelberger tlhimmel@comcast.net 717-454-8033
Signage Assistant Ken Roth wittabull@yahoo.com 717-274-2947
As Needed Assistant Terry Flinchbaugh tlfnuc@comcast.net 814-441-7332
Computer-Audio-Visual Chair Jack Basiago jbasiago@sprynet.com 256-714-4050
Computer-Audio-Visual Assistants OPEN - Need Volunteers    
Hotel Staff Communication Brian Kampschroer treasurer@mer-nmra.com 717-991-7560
Layout Visitation Chair Gary Nastase gpnastase02j20@gmail.com 814-423-2240
Operating Sessions Chair David Baker dbakerrr@aol.com 814-269-3993
Rails and Non-Rails Tours/Visitation Chair Jerry Lauchle, MMR
until a volunteer is identified
gcl1@psu.edu 814-404-6955
Joe DeFrancesco, CEO of Railroaders Memorial Museum will assist jdefrancesco@railroadcity.org 814-946-0834
Forrest Lucas from Johnstown will assist as he is able fllucas@atlanticbb.net 814-255-3826

In addition to the OPEN positions above, most of the leaders need volunteers to help with that particular aspect of the convention. MER members are encouraged to contact the leader of their choice to see how they can help make this event a successful and memorable one.